Pushing the trainĀ 

“I’ve to do something” I say to myself whenever I face difficulties in life. I hold on to this thought so strongly that I become restless if I fail to solve problems immediately. The delay in finding solutions leads to self doubt which slowly turns into depression. At this stage all my problems look monstrous and I think, “This is the end. I failed miserably.” I always feel solely responsible for the happenings and failures. 

Today I was in one such mood. Suddenly I recollected something which my husband shared with me long time back . As a kid whenever  he traveled by train; he felt if he did not push the train it would not move so he used to sit next to the window and give it a push with all his tiny mighty strength. I thought maybe I’m also trying to push the train. Maybe many of us do?